kyleungbeauty

Oil Collection: Final

Posted on: January 28, 2010

This month is almost over.

Que le temps passe vite!!!

My skin is getting worse and worse (I HAVE WHITEHEAD ON MY CHEEK!!!)because I only sleep 3-4 hours a day in Jan.

:-/

by the way, this is the final post of my oil collection series.

Jojoba oil
-Slightly heavier than rose hip oil and sweet almond oil but lighter than olive oil.
-Price:  its relatively cheap compare to rose hip oil and sweet almond oil. $7-11+
-Usage: This is a little too greasy for my face. I am planning to use it in my DIY mask/hand cream/body lotion etc.

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

-price: $19-25
-I did a little research before I bought it. Many people use it for hair treatment.
-How I feel abt it:
I used it to massage the scalp and hair. Few days after, my scalp was blotchy and red.
It works much better as a skin lotion. The scent is SO TROPICAL. very hydrating.
THIS IS THE BEST BODY OIL EVER.

Pantene Clinicare oil
– Usage: soften split ends–> 2-3 drops
-Where I got this: Hong Kong
-Made in JP
-Price: HKD 60+
-How I feel abt it:
Not bad. It does the job pretty well—calm the frizzes.

2 Responses to "Oil Collection: Final"

I have bought a baby oil, does it work?

hum…don’t use it for face.
it can clog ur pores.

Leave a Reply

C’est Moi

Love:
Shopping, Cosmétique, Fashion, DIY mask, l'art(patiner), cuisiner, voyager...etc

AND HONG KONG.

My Food Blog:
foodkyleung.wordpress.com

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

