kyleungbeauty

Acne Treatment

Posted on: February 3, 2010

When I was younger, my skin was HORRIBLE!
I had pimples all over my forehead and I even called myself—>Smallpox lady.
LOL. My lovely mexican roommate and I were so obsessed with the word, smallpox. And we made a sign to warn people not to come into our room because we all got smallpox.
Anyway, now my skin type has changed to sensitive and dry skin.
In this post, I am going to share my past acne treatment and  the most effective product for KILLING pimples.

1.
Dalacin T : Clindamycin phosphate topical gel
(equivalent to 1% clindamycin)
-Apply it directly on the spot.
-Use it in the morning.

2.
Differin adapalene gel
-Apply it on the spot at night
-Queenie Chan (HK famous youtuber) also recommended this.

Where I got them: from the doctor

Oily skin doesn’t need moisturizer?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooo!!!!!!
TIPS: Find a water-based moisturizer with SPF in it.
and wash your face with cold water in the morning/night.
But, too much washing will produce more oil too. Therefore, a good moisturizer is really important.

Last but not least, DON”T SMOKE!
………………………………………………………………………………….

I have a few whitehead right now. (lack of sleep+ reaction to my new skincare product)
To prevent scarring from acne, I drink lemon water everyday.

BUT it makes me feel hungry all the time.

*I recently purchased some makeup n’ skincare from shoppers+sephora.
I really want to do a review on those products. BUT my camera usb is LOST!
>:-(      WHERE IS iT?! ?!?!?!

and please check my food blog as well: http://foodkyleung.wordpress.com

🙂

Bye

4 Responses to "Acne Treatment"

I always love reading skincare/acne blog posts 🙂 Thank you so much for your comment! I’ve never permed my hair before, but I have dyed it a long time ago.. like 2-3 years ago! xx

Do you use any styling product for your hair?
It looks so shiny and smooth. I’ve permed+dyed my hair for 10+times.
The chemical makes my hair dull and dry;-(
not only affecting my hair, it also makes my scalp very sensitive now.

Leave a Reply

C’est Moi

Love:
Shopping, Cosmétique, Fashion, DIY mask, l'art(patiner), cuisiner, voyager...etc

AND HONG KONG.

My Food Blog:
foodkyleung.wordpress.com

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

