kyleungbeauty

Concealer

Posted on: February 13, 2010

hurrayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
I have 2 weeks off now because of the Olympic games in Vancouver.
I went to the bay right after school and got a set from nars and a new eyelash curler from shisheido.
I really want to do a review on those new products + the drugstore haul+  the ebay haul.
BUT I STILL CAN”T FIND MY CAMERA USB:-(
I will get a new usb in hk so that I can insert the pics  into my laptop.

Today, I am going to do a concealer review.
Please forgive the poor quality of the webcam picture.lol

1. Shishedo Maquillage concealer (spf 20 ++)

Where I got it:  Airport in Japan (I went to Japan last year with my mum)
Yay/Nay:  I think this product is okay but just not for me.  I found it a little too heavy and “cakey”. And also a little too dry for my skin. I used it to conceal the nose area yesterday and it started to dry out the area where I applied it.   My skin is very dehydrated by the way. Maybe its just my skin problem.

2. Maybelline Mineral Power Concealer

Where I got it: Drugstore in Canada

Yay/Nay:  I got it because of suzit86 recommended it on youtube and her blog. It is good for oily /normal skin. My skin is too dry and it does not go well.

3. Rimmel Concealer

Where I got it:  Drugstore in Canada

Yay/Nay:  Same problem again. And I think its quite similar to the maybelline concealer.

Conclusion: I am just not a concealer person and I have never found one in the market that best suit my skin condition. I have also tried giorgio armani concealer as well. Compare to those, giorgio armani concealer is the best of all.

I prefer not using any concealer and use two-way cake foundation to conceal the blemishes/spots/redness after putting liquid foundation. It looks more natural.

I am going back to Hong Kong tonight.

bye~

2 Responses to "Concealer"

I am not a make-up person, but I sometimes use concealer, but not very often… only when I have to see people, or go to certain function that requires me to really dress up properly….

The one I am currently using is bought from SaSa, and it’s a Japanese, brand, Naris Up – acmedica. Sadly when I went back to HK during Christmas, I somehow can’t find it again at Sasa…. should try harder in summer….

Naris up? I have never tried it.
What products have you tried?

Leave a Reply

C’est Moi

Love:
Shopping, Cosmétique, Fashion, DIY mask, l'art(patiner), cuisiner, voyager...etc

AND HONG KONG.

My Food Blog:
foodkyleung.wordpress.com

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

