kyleungbeauty

Liquid Foundation

Posted on: March 5, 2010

1. My first foundation in my life-GiorGio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

-Shade: 5.5
A very light foundation. I was once obsessed with it. It is not heavy at all. But it’s a little expensive.

2. Maybelline SuperStay Fondation

Shade: Nude

Price: Below $20CAD

What the product claims:
-Withstands heat sweat, and humidity
-Zero-Transfer: won’t rub off
-Flexible, breathable, all-day comfort
-Oil Free
-Suitable for all skin types

Yay/Nay: The consistency is quite thick. This is not a bad drugstore foundation. I wore this to consult my dermatologist in the break, and she  said that my foundation looked heavy-_-

3. Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation

Shade 103 True Ivory

Price: around $10-15 CAD

What the product claims: Transfer-Resistant formula looks freshly applied for 16 hours. Enriched with minerals to help re-engergize skin. Comfortable wear.

-My Favorite Foundation EVER!

My friend highly recommended it to me. She also has the same skin condition like me—dry and sensitive. I am absolutely LOVING this. A very good quality foundation with a cheap price. A tiny amount goes a long way. Very good coverage. I was complimented several times after I applied it. I abandoned my Giorgio Armani foundation because of this. I would definitely repurchase it and recommend it to everyone:-)

4. Revlon ColorStay Foundation

Shade: 160 Sand Beige,For normal to dry skin

Price: Around $10-20 CAD

What the product claims: Moisture-balanced oil-free formula looks fresh and feels great all day

-Many people recommended it online that’s why I got it. It gives a natural looking look. The consistency is more runny than the Maybelline SuperStay Foundation. Overall, this is a good drugstore foundation. The color range is better than Rimmel and Maybelline Foundation. But for me, I like Rimmel Lasting Finish mineral foundation better because it gives a better coverage.

I want to try Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation.  

Have you tried it?

By the way, my dermatologist told me to stop my foundation routine because putting too much chemical on skin is actually damaging your skin cell and clogging the pores.
;-/ Okay, I will TRY to stay away from it.

4 Responses to "Liquid Foundation"

You tried soooo many!

I also use Rimmel, but I have oily skin.. so it must be a wonder-foundation 🙂

i have also tried shu uemura, rmk etc. and now i’m in love with Rimmel foundation. I’m glad that you like it:-)
however, i haven’t put on any foundation in the past 2 weeks.
i’m using tined moisturizer right now just to give my skin a break.

my friend says armani foundation is a good one as well 🙂

i used to use armani long time ago.
but then i found rimmel liquid foundation actually works better.
and the price is cheaper!very surprising result.

Leave a Reply

C’est Moi

Love:
Shopping, Cosmétique, Fashion, DIY mask, l'art(patiner), cuisiner, voyager...etc

AND HONG KONG.

My Food Blog:
foodkyleung.wordpress.com

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

