kyleungbeauty

S.O.S: Lymph nodes in neck

Posted on: March 19, 2010

I know its a little vague here but please look at my neck (near my chin)closely. There are 2 bumps !
They just popped out painlessly a week before sociology mid-term. Yes! It has been more than a month already.

They make me look like I have double chin. I hate this fat awkward feeling.

I consulted several different doctors and none of them can explain what exactly happened…:-(
I have also consulted 2 chinese doctor and drink chinese herbal medicine consistently for 2 weeks(I am still drinking now) but I don’t see any results.

Yesterday, I discovered more lymph nodes around my neck but they are just very very small. I can only feel them when I touch my neck.  Sighhhh…… (X 100)
I went to do a blood test yesterday and hopefully will see what really happen to my body.
By the way, I still didn’t get my care card from the government. I sent the application in October-November. Why is it take so long?!
It really costs a lot:
1 doctor consultant:$60 CAD+ Chinese doctor 1 consultant: $60CAD (I go there every 4 days, I went there 2 times already and I will go there on Sunday)+ Blood test: $40 CAD + Getting my blood test report: $60 CAD=

$340 CAD so far

Plus, the basement rental fee, grocery shopping, gas, food, cellphone bills….etc.

It is INSANE.

(LOL.  I was wearing a shower cap in the picture. And I adore my grandma style pj. Don’t laugh!)

2 Responses to "S.O.S: Lymph nodes in neck"

Are you feeling better now? I know how expensive it gets. I spent thousands of dollars on my 2 cavities a while back. Looking forward to your next post!

The size of those nodes are getting smaller now. 🙂
It might cause by insomnia and nerves because I haven’t slept well for almost 2-3 months.(traveling back and forth)
Its the end of the term and the term papers and art projects are killing me.
I will update my blog soon after all the things are settled.

Leave a Reply

C’est Moi

Love:
Shopping, Cosmétique, Fashion, DIY mask, l'art(patiner), cuisiner, voyager...etc

AND HONG KONG.

My Food Blog:
foodkyleung.wordpress.com

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

